• Welcome || Facts You Dont KnowHomepage

Madeira Island

Madeira (play /məˈdɪərə/ mə-deer or /məˈdɛərə/ mə-dair;Portuguese: [mɐˈðejɾɐ] or [mɐˈðɐjɾɐ]) is a Portuguese archipelago that lies between 32°22.3′N 16°16.5′W and 33°7.8′N 17°16.65′W, just under 400 km north of TenerifeCanary Islands, in the north Atlantic Oceanand an outermost region of the European Union.[6] The archipelago comprises the major part of one of the two Autonomous regions of Portugal (the other being the Azores located to the northwest), that includes the islands of Madeira, Porto Santo, and the Desertas, administered together with the separate archipelago of the Savage Islands.

Share this article :

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2011. Facts Pod - All Rights Reserved